Contact Us

ASSA Johanneburg Centre 2022 – 2023

Chair: Carmel Ives

Treasurer: Alison Coulter

Vice Chair: Frans van Nieuwkerk
Curator of Instruments: John Lindsay-Smith
Assistant Curator: Andy Overbeek
Librarian: Frans van Nieuwkerk
Communications: Michelle Freeman


ASSA JHB Banking Details:

Acc number: 1921013761
Branch code: 198 765
Nedbank current
Please use your name and surname as a reference

Membership Fees

R275 pa for adults
R150 pa for Students and Pensioners
R50 admin fee for new joiners
R50 courier fee for Skyguide (if not collecting in person).


Membership Form

Indemnity Form – needed for Observatory


Interested in joining, but would like to know more?
Please feel free to email us at

Have a general astronomy question you would like to ask us?
Please email us at
(Please note, this is not for membership queries, rather direct those to